Wizard World Comic Con – A Virtual Geek Bonanza!

We have some pretty fabulous news here at 5DHQ concerning a nice little link-up development happening over the next few weeks.

We’re delighted that the 5D Website & Podcast will be working this month with Wizard World Comic Con, who produce pop culture conventions across North America. Their virtual pop culture expo is on throughout November.

Wizard World Comic Con currently have their online expo going full steam ahead with remote panels, offers, appearances, re-watch parties for a whole heap of pop culture goodies events!

.

Upcoming Events…

.

.

NOVEMBER 7TH – The X-MEN ANIMATED SERIES!

Join Larry Houston (X-Men The Animated Series, G.I. Joe: The Animated Series, Fantastic Four) when you tune in to join Wizard World’s Virtual Experiences at 11am PT / 2pm ET.

Fans can virtually attend sessions on their computers and mobile devices.

Enjoy a FREE 40-minute panel! Participate in a personal, exclusive two-minute live video chat and/or virtual photo ops, receive a recorded video, or an autograph (an 8”x10” photo) with additional purchases.

.

.

.

.

NOVEMBER 7TH –

Wizard World Virtual Experiences presents Starship Troopers!

They’re brining you bringing you Casper Van Dien, Dina Meyer and Jake Busey from the cast of Starship Troopers – featuring Live Video Chats, Recorded Video Messages, and Autographs!.

FREE Live Q&A: Take part in a free, interactive and moderated live video Q&A with their celebrity guest on November 7 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET. Livestream will be viewable on the Wizard World Virtual Twitch channel, Facebook Live, and YouTube.

.

.

.

Villains Of Power Rangers: November 14

Wizard World Virtual Experiences presents the Villains Of Power Rangers!

They’re bringing you Vernon Wells, Ilia Volok, Diane Salinger and Melody Perkins from the cast of Power Rangers – featuring a FREE Live Q&A, Live Video Chats, Recorded Video Messages, and Autographs!

Live Video Chats: Exclusive, 2-minute private one-on-one video chats with our celebrity guests. Video Chats will be free from any promotions or advertisements. Video Chats will take place on November 21 at 10am PT / 1pm ET.

.

.

.

Last Fan Standing: Virtual Edition. A live trivia contest for nerd-culture know-it-alls. 

Hosted by Bruce CampbellLast Fan Standing is not your standard quiz show or trivia contest. As the only interactive game show created exclusively for fans, Last Fan Standing tests your knowledge about the things that really matter:

  • Fantasy
  • Horror
  • Sci-Fi
  • Superheroes
  • Gaming

Created as a live game show experience, fans will enter a virtual arena where everyone has the chance to advance through the qualifying rounds by answering the most amount of questions correct in the fastest amount of time. If you have what it takes to make all the way to the Final Face-Off, you will be brought up live “on stage” with Bruce, for a last round of tantalizing trivia where one player will be the Last Fan Standing.


Many fans enter, one fan leaves… 

The winner gets Bruce-approved bragging rights AND a very special, exclusive, once in a lifetime certificate designed and signed by the justifiably fascinating Mr. Campbell, himself! 

Last Fan Standing will take place on November 12 at 6pm PT / 9pm ET.

.

These are just a small selection of what is left to come in terms of guests and attractions. To find out more about the offers, and plethora of geeky goodies at https://wizardworld.com/

Oh yes…… and there might just be a 5D appearance in one of the upcoming remote events – but that’s a little hush hush for now……….

.

Links

Wizard World Website – https://wizardworld.com/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/wizardworld

Twitter – @WizardWorld

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *